Skip to content

Inevitable.

February 10, 2010

Here, have some vaguely relevant Canadian urbanish country song stylings while I disappoint you:

Now then…

This week’s play?  The play for this week?  Don’t hold your breath.  It ain’t coming.

As previously touched on, there’s this whopping deadline coming up for the Clean Sheets workshop series in Vancouver.

Now, as fun as it might be to see if I can get both the big play and the tiny play’s shit together in the next buncha days…what with certain coinciding obligations re: Into The Woods closing blah blah blah, it’s starting to look more like a choice between doing a really slipshod job on both versus getting one of them (if not in tip top condition) at least somewhat unembarrassing.

(Well, okay, all drama is inherently embarrassing.  Theatre thrives on the embarrassment of its practitioners, obviously.  But you know.  I want the good embarrassment, to whatever extent it’s possible to dodge the other kind.)

And although I have pledged my undying loyalty to this project lo these 1 and 1/2 months…in this case, I really gotta go with the big honkin’ almost-I-swear-undead albatross I been doin’ the junkie shuffle with for the better part of 4 years.

But hey, next week I come back to you with (relatively) undivided attention, brothers and sisters.  Methinks that bird has earned itself some considerable shelf time before I renew my efforts to reanimate its corpse.  Wild horses couldn’t drag me back to it.  (Wild thespians talking about some kind of staged reading scenario could, but no jinxies, okay?)

But yeah.  For this week, I vanish.

Are you sad?  I’m sorry.  This will help:

More Life,
Emmet

P.S. – If you’re feeling scavenger-hunty you could look for me in this wonderful thing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. rubyben permalink
    February 10, 2010 9:41 pm

    I totally get off on that kind of embarrassment. Except not actually; not in a sexual way, just like…’tis exciting.

Leave a Reply

