Skip to content

Tiny Plays Not For The Stage

February 25, 2010

1stly, while the original intent of this project was to write a buncha stage plays, I’m currently gearing up to output something a little bit different.  So you know.  You might want to get your ass ready.  Not that I’m going to tell you what I mean by “a little bit different.”  But it certainly couldn’t hurt to stay up nights pondering it with great anxiety until it comes.

2ndly, in the spirit of -plays (with prefixes) that are available for you to read on the internet, I draw your attention to this wacky fun project where actual factual famously professional screenwriters write 1-page movie scripts.

3rdly, I’m doing Script Frenzy, are you?  If so, you should go to my Writer Profile and buddyfy me, because right now I only have one buddy and she hasn’t even buddied me back, which makes me a sad panda.  If not, you should decide that you ARE doing Script Frenzy after all, and THEN you should buddyfy me.

[A rough sketch of my screnzy plans: ‘winning’ screnzy means producing (at least) 100 pages of scriptage in a month, which can be on more than one different project.  So a certain percentage of those 100 pages will be ticked off with the plays I’ll be posting here during the month of April, and the rest will be devoted to a comic book project which will be SECRET (read: hilariously bad).]

4thly, I’m wading into rehearsals for RENT.  And because 2 & 1/2 years of intellectual corruption and depravity in one of our nation’s most pretentious prestigious university learning institutions has left me entirely unable to just do a thing without analysing the crap out of it, I’m putting together a zine of GUSHING RANTING CONFLICTED FEELINGS ABOUT RENT.  I’m not sure what it’ll be called, but if you have any relationship with RENT (even if it’s a relationship based on unabashed loathing, or it’s really tangential and totally actually about other things and RENT is just a crunchy candy shell of helpful deception around the way you think about those things), I’d be interested in getting your input.  To volunteer to be interviewed, you can email emilythesecond (at) gmail (dot) com.  I also (gleefully!) accept attachments of fan art or anti-fan art or pretty much anything you have on the subject.  (For the more rambly version of this call for submissions, see facebook.)  And of course, anybody who throws something into the pot gets a copy of the finished zine hot off the presses, so long as I get an address from them.  Hurrah?

One Comment leave one →
  1. rubyben permalink
    March 5, 2010 12:27 am

    You have no teeth in your picture here. It is misleading.

Leave a Reply

