Skip to content

Keeping House.

June 8, 2010

Hullo dears.

Here are some things for me to know and you to be made aware of:

1. If you like this project, you could ‘like’ it on facebook if you like to ‘like’ things.  I’ll be posting links to the plays as I write them, and possibly using it as a resource to round up the interested for things like…

2. Workshops.  I’d like to get some of those going this summer.  First on my list of Tiny Plays to play with and polish is #8, on account of there’s been some interest in a student production happening next school year, but this is an excellent time for anybody in a reasonable radius of Perth to say ‘oh hey you know that one about the _____?  I kind of have a hankering to play that part/direct that scene/see it get better.”  I’d also be interested if you’ve got any short scripts you’d like to bring to a (metaphorical, but possibly also literal) sandbox kinda setting this summer — maybe we can share resources/enthusiasm?

3. I was in Stratford this weekend.  I saw four plays which astonished me in different ways and hopefully I’ll be able to talk about that soon.

That’ll do for now.

Love,
yes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 4:53 pm

    I look forward to seeing what you have to say about the shows you saw this weekend. I’d really be interested to hear what four shows you saw during your time in Stratford.
    Aaron Kropf
    Social and Online Media Coordinator
    Stratford Shakespeare Festival

Leave a Reply

